Format: CD
Artist: The Meters
CatNo: SNAX627CD
Double digibook set including all of the tracks The Meters recorded for Allen Toussaint's Josie label.
The Meters were New Orleans' premier instrumental band during the late 60s and seventies. They played on numerous sessions for legendary producer Allen Toussaint, providing the backing for many of the New Orleans stars that Toussaint worked with including Lee Dorsey and Betty Harris. 
The group were also a formidable recording outfit in their own right, scoring a string of significant hits for Toussaint's Josie label between 1969 and 1971. This is the first time that their entire body of work released on Josie Records has been made available in a single collection. 
Here Comes The Meter Man is a 2CD set in a deluxe digi-book featuring new liner notes and includes all their biggest hits, including, Sophisticated Cissy, Look-Ka Py Py and Cissy Strut.
CD 1:
1. Cissy Strut
2. Here Comes The Meter Man
3. Cardova
4. Live Wire
5. Art
6. Sophisticated Cissy
7. Ease Back
8. 6v6 La
9. Sehorn's Farm
10. Ann
11. Stormy
12. Simple Song
13. Look-Ka Py-Py
14. Rigor Mortis
15. Pungee
16. Thinking
17. This Is My Last Affair
18. Funky Miracle
19. Yeah You're Right
20. Little Old Money Maker
21. Oh Calcutta!
22. The Mob
23. 9 'Til 5
24. Dry Spell (S)
CD 2:
1. Chicken Strut
2. Britches
3. Darlin' Darlin'
4. Go For Yourself
5. Hand Clapping Song
6. Hey Last Minute
7. Joog
8. Liver Splash
9. Same Old Thing
10. Tippi-Toes
11. Wichita Lineman
12. Ride Your Pony
13. Message From The Meters
14. Zony Mash
15. Stretch Your Rubber Band Groovy Lady
16. (The World Is A Little Bit Under The Weather)
17. Doodle-Oop
18. I Need More Time
19. Good Old Funky Music
20. Sassy Lady
21. Bo Diddley Pt 1
22. Bo Diddley Pt 2
23. Heartaches
24. I'm Gonna Put Some Hurt On You
25. Gossip
26. Tell Me What's On Your Mind