Another World is the first full-length collaboration between bassist Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree/Tim Bowness/O.R.k. etc)  and Estonian experimental guitarist and composer Robert Jürjendal (UMA, Slow Electric, Jan Bang). 


A finely balanced blend of Colin Edwin’s trademark deep, hypnotic basslines and rhythmic sensibilities combined with  Robert Jürjendal’s spontaneous yet expansive, sweeping and lyrical guitar style, Another World reveals itself to be a sophisticated, finely crafted and highly evocative instrumental statement.


The duo are aided by the stellar talents of Australian trumpet player Ian Dixon, (whose credits include Can’s Irmin Schmidt, no-man, and legendary Ethiopian artist  Mulatu Astatke) and Norwegian electronica and sample manipulator Isak Nygaard.


Another World mines a rich seam of sonic invention and offers a multi-layered and highly engaging blend of ECM style ambient coolness, subterranean atmospherics and cinematographic beauty.


CD in a fold-out card wallet with original album artwork by Kitty Jürjendal.

1) Blue Mint (5.16)
2) Sancho Panzo (3.56)
3) Memories of Sand (4.51)
4) Another World (5.20)
5) Hybrid Horizons (6.04)
6) Frozen Fields (5.57)
7) Dance of Kaia (Earth) (6.19)
8) Tightrope Walk (6.42)
9) My Island (8.20)