Format: CD
Artist: Neil Campbell
CatNo: NCCD015
Tags (click for related products):
Neil_Campbell The_Smoky_God CD
Guitarist Neil Cambell’s mini-album - based on Willis George Emerson's The Smoky God - presents a beautifully performed and recorded fusion of Progressive Rock with Minimalist / Systems music.
Recorded in Liverpool with Roger Gardiner (bass), Viktor Nordberg (drums), Marty Snape (electronics) and engineer / co-producer Jon Lawton.
CD in gatefold card sleeve.
1. Setting Sail
2. Franz Josef Land
3. Fresh Water Streams
4. The Opening
5. Anthem of the Giants
6. The Smoky God
7. Returning
8. Recollection
Neil Campbell (classical and acoustic guitars, bass, Godin MultiAc guitar, Roland VG99, Korg Monologue, Korg Kaoss Pad KP3, Boss SY1, EMS Synthi AKS, additional keyboards, electronics & programming)
Marty Snape (electronics and pre-production)
Roger Gardiner (additional bass)
Viktor Nordberg (drums)
Stephen Cole (electronics on track 6)
Jon Lawton (electronics and electronic percussion programming)
All Music Composed and Arranged by Neil Campbell
Engineered by Jon Lawton at Crosstown Studios, Liverpool
Produced by Neil Campbell and Jon Lawton
Cover Image by Colin Maddocks
Inner Photo by Adrian Wharton
Design by Paul Hunt