Format: CD
Artist: Violation Wound
Tags (click for related products):
Violation Wound Dying to Live Living to Die Peaceville CD
Violation Wound’s 2019 studio album of Hardcore Punk savagery (fronted by Autopsy’s Chris Riefert).
CD in digipak.
Californian act Violation Wound was born in a beer and whiskey soaked basement in June of 2013 and driven to create 100% real punk rock. Nothing trendy, nothing wimpy, nothing pretentious, just fuelled by aggression and kick ass riffs. Violation Wound is not interested in modern, plastic or safe crap, instead honoring the raw, dirty and pissed off ways of the original innovators, while carving out a path all of their own. 
Continuing on from 2018s With Man in Charge, the returning line-up of Autopsy (& former Abscess) mastermind Chris Reifert on guitars and vocals, alongside Bassist Joe Orterry & drummer Matt O’Connell, indulge in a ferocious attack of violent and head-pounding Punk, rupturing the eardrums with Reifert’s trademark rabid delivery . 
Recorded at Hyde St. Studios in San Francisco, Ca, in July 2019 & engineered by Sam Zuerner, Dying to Live, Living to Die is a sneering and unrelenting assault on the current world climate amid its demise, and the continuing deterioration of minds & societies. The artwork was created once more by Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Slayer, Nile), with another stellar dark & morbid classic. 
1 Off With His Head 
2 Guns! Guns! Guns! 
3 No Consequence 
4 Follower 
5 Lack Of Focus 
6 Dead Flags 
7 Exorcism Of Ignorance 
8 Neighborhood Psycho 
9 The Day Lemmy Died 
10 Stress Bomb 
11 Chainsaw Brain 
12 Dying To Live, Living To Die 
13 Last Pill In The Bottle 
14 Pay To Hate 
15 Insult Culture 
16 Pick Up The Crumbs 
17 Losers And Freaks 
18 Hostage