Format: CD
Artist: W.A.S.P.
CatNo: SMACDX1151
Tags (click for related products):
WASP inside the electric circus metal cd


"in the annals of metal there are very few bands like W.A.S.P." METAL HAMMER


Blackie Lawless launched W.A.S.P. on the unsuspecting world in 1983 and before long tales of their outrageous music and intense stage shows were legendary. By the time W.A.S.P. released their third studio album Inside the Electric Circus in 1986, their none-more-decadent drive towards world domination was surging forward at full power. Travelling the world and behaving in the most debauched rock'n'roll manner imaginable and as a result, their lives had turned into an insane and unreal travelling circus, and thus the title for the band's third full-length was born.

The album contains the vicious, raging power they had become known for, with tracks "9.5 - N.A.S.T.Y." and "Shoot From the Hip", and also a display of their matured and thoughtful side. Covers of Humble Pie's "I Don't Need No Doctor" and Uriah Heep's "Easy Livin'" proved there was more to W.A.S.P.'s classic LA metal sound, and the monumental "Restless Gypsy" and anthemic "The Rock Rolls On" added accessibility to their sound without sacrificing one iota of attitude or aggression.

This mid-price CD edition of Inside the Electric Circus is presented in digipack packaging with an 8-page booklet featuring liner notes from the renowned journalist Dom Lawson. Also included are two bonus tracks "Flesh and Fire" and "D.B. Blues".

"History will no doubt recall W.A.S.P.'s self-titled debut as the definitive album of their career, but Inside the Electric Circus comes a close second." Dom Lawson

1. The Big Welcome [01:21]
2. Inside The Electric Circus [03:33]
3. I Don't Need No Doctor [03:25]
4. 9.5. - N.A.S.T.Y. [04:47]
5. Restless Gypsy [04:59]
6. Shoot From The Hip [04:38]
7. I'm Alive [04:21]
8. Easy Living [03:11]
9. Sweet Cheetah [05:15]
10. Mantronic [04:09]
11. King Of Sodom And Gomorrah [03:50]
12. The Rock Rolls On [03:52]
Bonus Tracks
13. Flesh And Fire [04:38]
14. D.B. Blues [03:22]