Format: Blu-Ray
Artist: Steven Wilson
CatNo: KSCOPE529
Tags (click for related products):
4 1-2 Steven Wilson blu-ray progressive Surround Porcupine Tree
An interim release between Hand. Cannot. Erase. and his next album, Steven Wilson's 4 ½ comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes.  
Four of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase. and one from the recording sessions for The Raven That Refused To Sing. The final track is a new version of Don't Hate Me - a song recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998 - based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe, with additional recording in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb.
Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman and Theo Travis also contribute to 4 ½.
Blu-Ray version in an amray case with die cut slipcase and 8 page booklet photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover. The blu-ray edition includes high res stereo, a 5.1 mix of the album, plus 6 bonus instrumentals and alternative mixes including a 5.1 mix of the 2015 version of Lazarus.
The Blu-Ray & vinyl editions will include a download code for the album in a choice of FLAC or mp3
Hi-Res Stereo / 5.1 mix:
1. My Book of Regrets (9.23)
2. Year of the Plague (4.15)
3. Happiness 3 (4.31)
4. Sunday Rain Sets In (3.50)
5. Vermillioncore (5.09)
6. Don't Hate Me (9.34)
Bonus 5.1 mix:
7. Lazarus (2015 Recording) (3:57) (Bonus Track)