Format: Vinyl
Artist: Section 25
CatNo: FBN145
Tags (click for related products):
Section_25 Dark_Light Crystal_clear_vinyl Limited
Dark Light (2013) is the eighth studio album by post-punk trailblazers Section 25, and the band's first since the tragic loss of founder Larry Cassidy in 2010.
The 10 track set signals a return to the smooth electro and synth-pop textures first explored on their 1984 classic From the Hip. These echoes are amplified by the presence of co-vocalists Beth and Jo Cassidy, and a cover image by artist/designer Peter Saville.
Much of Dark Light was produced in collaboration with remixer Derek Miller (aka Outernationale) and includes new versions of single tracks Colour Movement Sex & Violence and Inner Drive.
Other stand-out cuts include future pop classic My Outrage, made available as a limited edition 7" single (7 FBN 62) to mark Record Store Day in 2013. 
Issued on vinyl for the first time in 2023, this format is limited to 500 copies only pressed on crystal clear vinyl.
Purchases through Burning Shed come with a download of full album (available in Your Account).
1. World's End
2. My Outrage
3. Pitch Black Box
4. Love Cuts
5. Colour Movement Sex & Violence
1. Inner Drive
2. 78
3. Letter to America
4. Memento
5. Early Exit