Isengard was the solo-project started in 1989 by Fenriz - one the key driving forces behind Norwegian legends Darkthrone - because he had many musical ideas to explore that didn't strictly fit in with the style and music of Darkthrone. Under the Isengard moniker, Fenriz released 2 albums, 'Vinterskugge' and 'Høstmørke'.
'Vinterskugge' consists of 3 separate recordings made between 1989 and 1993, and contains a whole multitude of styles, including doom, rock, folk, death, black and viking metal. 'Vinterskugge' also demonstrated Fenriz's breadth of vocal styles, lending an epic edge to many of the tracks. 
The album contains 3 chapters. The first, 'Vanderen', features the most recent tracks, from 1993. The second part comprises of 'Spectres Over Gorgoroth', an early Isengard recording from 1989, while chapter 3 features tracks from 1991, called 'Horizons'. 
This edition of Vinterskugge is presented on double vinyl with gatefold sleeve including additional lyrics & previously unseen photos.
Chapter One - Vandreren (1993)
1. Vinterskugge
2. Gjennom Skogen Til Blaafjellene
3. Ut I Vannets Dyp Hvor Morket Hviler
4. Dommedagssalme
5. In The Halls And Chambers Of Stardust The Crystallic Heavens Open
6. Fanden Lokker Til Stupet (Nytrad)
7. Naglfar
Chapter Two - Isengard Demo (August 1989)
8. Thy Gruesome Death
9. Deathcult
10. Rise From Below
11. Dark Lord Of Gorgoroth
12. Trollwandering (Outro)
Chapter Three - Horizons
13. The Fog (Early 1991)
14. Storm Of Evil
15. Bergtrollets Gravferd
16. Our Lord Will Come