Format: CD
Artist: Porcupine Tree
CatNo: IACD10637
Tags (click for related products):
Porcupine_Tree Fear_Of_A_Blank_Planet CD Steven_Wilson

Japanese edition of the 2021 Transmission label CD reissue of Porcupine Tree's 2007 classic.

"An aggressively modern merger of Rush’s arena art rock, U.K. prog classicism and the post-grunge vengeance of Tool." Rolling Stone
Features guest appearances from Alex Lifeson (on the 17 minute Anesthetize) and Robert Fripp (on Way Out Of Here).
CD in card sleeve within slipcase with obi strip.
Please note the CD itself is not Japanese-made.
Originally released in 2007, Fear Of A Blank Planet was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's biggest selling album at the time, was their first album to break into the Billboard top 100 in the USA as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone Magazine’s Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time.
Fear Of A Blank Planet was an ambitious 50 minute piece of music made of 6 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole, the British art-rockers Porcupine Tree created a concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel Lunar Park, with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet overstimulation. 
The music used sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumbled through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. Fear Of A Blank Planet features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) & Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson.. 
Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.
1. Fear Of A Blank Planet [7:28]
2. My Ashes [5:09]
3. Anesthetize [17:52]
4. Sentimental [5:26]
5. Way Out Of Here [7:37]
6. Sleep Together [7:28]