Format: CD
Artist: The Pretty Things
CatNo: SMACDX1143
Tags (click for related products):
the pretty things emotions cd
The Pretty Things' third album from 1967 on mid-price CD, featuring 7 bonus tracks.
In digipak with 8-page booklet.
"The Pretty Things always made ‘The Stones’ look tame, and I think the time has come for their renaissance.” - Dave Gilmour
The Pretty Things, iconic first wave R&B cult heroes, created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the sixties and early seventies. Winners of the Hero award at the 2009 Mojo Honours, the band have been a massive success and a huge influence on artists as diverse as David Bowie, Aerosmith, The Ramones, Bob Dylan, The Sex Pistols, The White Stripes, Kasabian and many, many more.
The 1967 release Emotions bridged the gap between the early era of The Pretty Things and the Psychedelic nature of 1968's S.F. Sorrow.
1. Death Of A Socialite [02:41]
2. Children [03:01]
3. The Sun [03:04]
4. There Will Never Be Another Day [02:19]
5. House Of Ten [02:49]
6. Out In The Night [02:40]
7. One Long Glance [02:52]
8. Growing In My Mind [02:19]
9. Photographer [02:07]
10. Bright Lights Of The City [03:02]
11. Tripping [03:22]
12. My Time [03:05]
Bonus Tracks
13. A House In The Country [03:01]
14. Progress [02:42]
15. Photographer [02:15]
16. There Will Never Be Another Day [02:26]
17. My Time [03:11]
18. The Sun [03:09]
19. Progress [02:58]